Register | Sign In
Seattle > Reviews > Professional Services > Theresa Heacock Public Relations

Theresa Heacock Public Relations

1.0*

based on 8 reviews

403 30th Avenue, Suite C
Seattle, WA 98122
(206) 226-4943

Edit

Category: Professional Services
Tags: theresa heacock, public relations, pr, seattle scam artist, theresa heacock public relations, theresa philips, theresa philips public relations, kay afternoon

I am the owner of this business

Parking: Street

Blank_business_medium
0 photos

8 reviews for Theresa Heacock Public Relations

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
zoophonics Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
05/18/2017

Yes this lady is still going strong and has not stopped. Can easily repeat what everyone else has said here. Unfortunately we saw this after the fact. Yes she is unhinged, yes she is a scammer, yes to everything.

Kay Afternoon is her new alias. She has a blog that she raves is award winning (hardly). You can find it here.

http://kitchenafternoon.blogspot.com/

BEWARE of this lady.

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
LMP Seattle Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
06/05/2010

I am a LMP (massage therapist) and TH scammed me out out 1800.00 worth of services over the course of a year. She was supposed to be doing PR work for and talked a good game... but in reality I never saw any proof that she was doing any work at all, and I certainly never saw any benefit. Meanwhile, she became my "friend" so when she said she was having hard financial times, but wanted to continue getting massage from me, I allowed her to run a tab. Foolish me. When I finally cut her off she dimply vanished and stopped returning my calls and emails. I finally sued her in small claims court... I won by default because she didn't bother to show up. But of course she has never paid the judgment against her, and the collection agency just chases her endlessly with no result. Bware.

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
Tech guy Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
07/26/2009

Theresa Heacock's new modus operandi is to rent an Aeneas Valley vacation cabin in that she doesn't own. The cabin was advertised on various Craig's List sites as well as national vacation rental sites. I discovered the
hard way that in addition to misrepresenting the cabin ( NO water among other things!), she was trespassing on the property. The legal owner has filed a criminal complaint with local authorities.

Don't believe her story that she is the "legal" owner because there is a lien against the property --check the local tax records instead!

This is one scary lady with a civil action rap sheet going back 20+ years. If you want to be scammed, work with Theresa Heacock. if you value your money and your faith in humanity run FAST in the opposite direction.

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
Dino Di Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
07/06/2009

Well- As they say a "sucker" is born every minute and unfortunately you can count me in as one! Theresa scammed me out of $600 for a vacation rental from hell! I walked away
when the rustic cabin had no water, power, etc.

I should have trusted my judgement when I didn't get any hits when I Googled her as Theresa HAYCOCK ( the spelling that she gave me). After the fact, I discovered her real name and the trail of deception that she left behind.

Although I'm going to take legal action, I'm certain of one thing...I'll never see my money again.

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
Erin S. Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
02/22/2009

Be very careful when dealing with Theresa Heacock (or whatever alias she chooses to use). Protect yourself financially and physically. She presents as very personable and overly friendly - but she is really dangerous and very scary.

She will lie, cheat, steal and cross all personal boundaries - she has ripped off dozens of people (for many thousands of dollars) and will likely continue to do so until she is jailed.

Don't believe me? Do your own search at King County Superior Courts search:

http://dw.courts.wa.gov/index.cfm?fa=home.namesearch&terms=accept&flashform=0

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
Giantfan Send private message

Reviews
Written: 2

1.0*
No opinions about this review
12/12/2008

This woman is not only a liar, but she is CRAZY! She is kind of scary actually. I don't even want to put my real name on this review because I think she is actually quite psychotic. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HER!!!

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
Caitlin Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
09/22/2008

I would not work with Theresa Heacock again. If I was allowed to give zero stars, I would.

I am a graphic designer, so I agreed to a trade of services with Theresa: the design of custom note cards in exchange for 3 months of Theresa's publicity services. I also paid her a small fee for her expenses and she agreed to pay for the printing of the note cards.

Theresa made a lot of big promises about the exposure she could give my business and I was really excited to work with her. But after five months, I hadn't received a word of publicity, Theresa never reimbursed me for the note cards I printed for her, and she stopped returning my phone calls and emails.

I've learned the hard way to always check references before working with someone new!

***UPDATE: The collection agency I hired has been unsuccessful in retrieving the money Theresa owes me. Based on a tip from another one of her victims (I tracked down several people who were similarly conned by Theresa), I performed a background check on Theresa on the King County Superior Court website and found 62 hits for various offenses dating back to 1990. Beware of this predator!

Theresa Heacock Public Relations
Avatar_thumbnail
elle gerard Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
1 out of 1 find this review helpful
06/15/2008

Theresa Heacock is a scam artist, a liar, and a thief.
She has scammed 10 people during the 6 months I knew her, out of thousands of dollars. Don't hire this woman. She will walk away with your money without doing the work.

* Rating

click to rate

* Your Review

Tags: theresa heacock, public relations, pr, seattle scam artist, theresa heacock public relations, theresa philips, theresa philips public relations, kay afternoon

Add tags: (comma separated)
Example: pizza, pasta, italian

Do You Already Have an OhSoHandy.com Account?  

I'm sorry but you do not appear to have javascript turned on. Don't blame you with all the popups out there. :) Please login or register before creating a new ad.

View Larger Map/Directions »